2016 Dancing With Our Stars Success!

And the Winners Are…

Desert Diamond Casinos and Entertainment 2016 People’s Choice Award: Rachele Peterson

Foxtrot: Cecilia Rosales (judges choice)



Cha Cha: Rachele Peterson (both audience and judges choice)

Thank You to Our Supporters

Thank you to everyone that came out to dance for diapers and support their very brave friends. The night dazzled and entertained while competitive dancing for a great cause brought in just over $75,000 to provide diapers and incontinence supplies for infants, toddlers, disabled adults and elders in our community.

Thank you to Our Sponsors

Title Sponsor: Tucson Medical Center

People’s Choice Award Sponsor: Desert Diamond Casinos & Entertainment: Thank you to former stars CEO Andy Asselin, Libby Francisco, Treena Parvello, Michael Morgan, and Frank Espino.

Gold Sponsors: Tucson Foundations, Comcast,

Silver Sponsors: Sandy Maxfield, SavOn Flowers & Dynamite Event Design and Management, Tucson Electric Power Company, Hughes Federal Credit Union, Southwest Advanced Vascular Surgery and Integrated Wound Care, Arizona Lottery

Thank you to Our Stars

Manny Arreguin from TMC, Mimi Coomler from Children’s Clinics, Adam Davis D.D.S. from Davis Pediatric Dentistry, Frank Espino from Desert Diamond Casinos & Entertainment, Jessica Galow from United Way of Tucson and Southern Arizona, Georgia Hale from Tucson Electric Power Company, Rachele Peterson from University of Arizona Health Sciences, Cecilia Rosales, M.D. from University of Arizona Health Sciences, and Shay Saucedo from US Senator John McCain’s Office.

Thank you to Our Professional Dancers

John Caballero, Colleen Concannon, Jordan Daniel, Alan Daughenbaugh, Joseph Lettig, Mick Milligan, Stacey Newman, Andrew Piorkowski, Miro Tymosiak, and Cristina Valdivia.

Thank you to Our Event Committee

Julia Strange, Event Chair, Jill Conway, Scott Conway, Sharon Foltz, Tricia Lohse, Griselda Martinez, Sheila McGinnis, Dan Moxley, Executive Director, Mary Steed, Kayln Stith, Liz Tang, and
Linda Wojtowicz

Thank you to Our Judges

Jenell Maranto, Terry Schmoyer, and Joseph Rodgers.

Prior Years

2015 Dancing With Our Stars

2014 Dancing With Our Stars

2013 Dancing With Our Stars

2012 Dancing With Our Stars